Chevy Optra5 Suspension and Brakes what's available?

Body Kits, Rims, Suspension, Wings, Lighting etc and exterior detailing.

Moderators: daewoomofo, Moderators Group

Klorophil

Chevy Optra5 Suspension and Brakes what's available?

Post by Klorophil »

Hi there.I've been lurking around for a couple of months and now decided to make my first post.I'm 26 and live in Québec city Canada.I'm currently studying in car repair and am starting my second year.So only 6 months before I work with cars as a job.:) I have been thinkering with cars since i'm 16 and have run several projects since then.So you could say that I've been tuning/modifying for about 10 years now.I've got some fabricating skills and know quite a bit about the theory behind engines etc...(done 2 years in mechanical engineering).So that's it for the intro :P

My question is this, (I'm way too lazy to read all the existing posts and anyway most of them date from 1 to 2 year so...), I drive a '04 Chevy Optra5 base-model, so what is available in the aftermarket regarding suspension and brakes.

I have some contacts to make custom springs and shocks but it's somewhat on the expensive side so I'm wondering what's available thinking that it might be cheaper.

Same goes for the brakes.To say they are weak is an understatement, they are freaking dangerous.

I'm currently researching for swapping in a C20LET but I want to tackle the suspension/brakes first.

Thanks for your answers.

Phil
Québec, Canada
kinkyllama
Expert

Post by kinkyllama »

As for suspension theres KW coil-overs, one way or three way...and several brands of lowering springs. Apex is the best of the lowering springs in my opinion.

As for brakes I sell custom wilwood big brake kits, up to 12.2" and possibly bigger if you want. Other than that there are stock sized drilled/slotted rotors that barley do anything (and I dint think they're worth the money) and brake pads.
www.KinkyMotorsports.com
04' Dropped Foreno